About

Gustavo Berenblum and Claudia Busch

BBA provides design services in architecture, planning and interiors with a focus on education, residential, campus and port-cruise planning, cultural and hospitality.

The firm was founded in Miami by Gustavo Berenblum and Claudia Busch, two nationally recognized design leaders with over 40 years of combined experience in projects worldwide.

At the center of BBA’s practice is the belief that through a balanced design approach and a truly collaborative process we craft projects that improve the way we work, learn, have fun and live. Each project is explored systematically and analytically using every tool available.


Methodology

Each project is organized in teams lead by the two principals who are intimately involved at every stage of development. Project teams are assembled specifically including professionals with an exceptional depth of experience in design, planning, administration, detailing and management.

To ensure consistency, the core team remains consolidated for the entire project adding talent such as engineers and specialists according to specific needs. Large tasks are broken into discreet pieces and a proven Quality Assurance/Quality Control program is implemented to passionately ensure compliance with our standards and those of our clients.

People

Gustavo Berenblum

Gustavo Berenblum, AIA. LEED AP
Gustavo Berenblum is principal of BBA based in Miami. With more than 20 years of industry experience, he is an award-winning, nationally recognized architect. Gustavo has completed several key architecture and planning projects in the US and internationally in the education, corporate, hospitality, cruise terminal-port and residential sectors.

His distinguished career in architecture has included collaboration with world-known architectural firms, including: KPF, SOM, Herzog and de Meuron, TEN Arquitectos and Zaha Hadid Architects.

Prior to becoming principal of BBA, Mr. Berenblum was a partner at well-known South Florida-based architecture firm. In this position, he played a prominent design and management role and expanded the studio in the education, sustainability and hospitality sectors while heading large-scale marine transportation projects in China, Spain and the Caribbean. Mr. Berenblum is a graduate from Columbia University where he completed the Master of Science degree in Advanced Architectural Design.


Claudia Busch

Claudia Busch, Assoc. AIA
Claudia Busch is a principal of BBA based in Miami. A well-known designer and educator with a broad experience in hospitality, residential, interior design and master planning. Ms. Busch has designed for significant and major architects, such as Zaha Hadid in London, Richard Meier and Bernard Tschumi in New York.

For her projects, Claudia Busch has received numerous awards such as an honorable mention from the American Institute of Architects, a first prize in a furniture design competition and a BDA Prize in Germany. Her architecture and master-planning projects have been exhibited in Italy, Spain, Austria, Chile and Germany.

In addition to her practice, she teaches at Florida International University where she holds the position of Pre-Graduate Program Coordinator at the College of Architecture and the Arts. She was raised in Germany and received her professional Architecture Degree from the F.H. Hamburg and a Masters Degree from Columbia University, New York.

Key Personnel

Juan Zubillaga, AIA Associate Architectjz@bbamiami.com

Peter Chevalier, RA Associate Architectpc@bbamiami.com

Renate Paris, Assoc AIAProject Managerrp@bbamiami.com

Sarah Malebranche, Assoc AIAProject Designersm@bbamiami.com

Mathew Wasala Project Designermw@bbamiami.com

Nina Bergeret Project Designernb@bbamiami.com

Farah Douyon Project Designerfd@bbamiami.com

Alexis OrtegaProject Designerao@bbamiami.com

Daniel Cano-Bibas Project Designerdcb@bbamiami.com

Karen Neupauer Accountingkn@bbamiami.com